ravelco
 


about us
productmagazines and videostestimonials
competitionhistorydealersopportunitiescontact us

 
       
  TESTIMONIALS    
       
 

The police just left my home about 2 hours ago after the 7th attempt to steal my Ford F250. My truck is bone stock, sits in front of my house with the porch lights on and under a street lamp. I don't live in a high crime area (unless you consider the theft attempts on my truck). My truck was first stolen 5 or 6 years ago and after recommendations from others, I had the Ravelco plug installed. Though my truck's been broken into 7 times since then, but they've never been able to steal it again. The most they've been able to do is destroy the door locks and ignition switch. Thru the years, I've had different things done to my truck to help prevent thefts and break-ins. Removal of all the door locks, never locking my truck and never keeping anything of value in my truck. The break-in this morning was the second attempt in as many weeks. They busted the ignition out last Wednesday. I decided not to fix it because they can't start it without the Ravelco plug anyway. Hell, if a screwdriver is good enough for the thieves to use to start my truck, it's good enough for me cause I know my truck is not going anywhere without the Ravelco plug. Thank you for an excellent product. I always recommend Ravelco to anyone who doesn't want their car or truck stolen. As I said, after 7 attempts at stealing my truck, I'm an excellent example of just how good Ravelco is. A more than satisfied customer." - November 12, 2014 - Jerry G. - Seagoville, Texas

Hello Ravelco Team: I wanted to share an experience that occurred this past weekend at Globe Life Park in Arlington, Texas. We live just outside Huntsville, Texas but are originally from Kansas City, Missouri. This past weekend our favorite baseball team the KC Royals came to Arlington, to play the Texas Rangers. Just three weeks ago we purchased a 2015 Ford F-350 Dually 4x4 and had your Ravelco system installed at the dealer. We figured, when your spending almost $80,000 for a truck . . . what’s another $500 to protect it? That was the best $500 we ever spent in our lives. After Saturday’s game we were returning to our truck only to find three of the doors wide open, the steering column was ripped apart, and the lights in the dash were all on. My husband and a policeman retrieved a screw driver, stuck it in the damaged key hole and tried in vain to start our poor truck. Through my tears I said “honey remember you have to insert the Ravelco plug in order to start it.” He did just that and our truck started. This proves that your Ravelco is what saved our truck. Thank you for such a great product. The officer said the thieves must have used a scanner to unlock our truck because there were no visible marks on the door. I wonder why the automakers do not make your Ravelco standard equipment in all their vehicles or at least the expensive ones. My husband said it is because the auto dealers can make more money by selling more parts this way. (I guess by having to get the damaged vehicles repaired) Thanks Again for a great product, and you can bet that I will tell everyone about Ravelco. God Bless. - August 28, 2014 - Paulette B. - Riverside, Texas.

"Dear Ravelco:  In the past year and a half I have been through a divorce and things have been not so nice for me but I have to thank your company for letting me keep my truck. Let me tell you why, in my divorce I was totally wiped out. I did not even have a vehicle to drive. My Mom and Dad gave me their 1995 Ford F-150 Pick Up that my now retired Dad used to drive back and forth to work. It only has 80 thousand miles on it. They had a Ravelco installed at the Ford dealer back in September of 1994 when they purchased it. Honestly, I never paid much attention to the Ravelco and never removed the plug when I left my truck. This past May we had a rash of stolen vehicles at my work, so in order to keep my truck I went to Best Buy and talked to one of their expert salesman and had the top of the line (2014) Viper Smart Start Security System installed. This alarm system also works on my I Phone. This system cost almost $1000.00 and I was told from Best Buy it was the best. Last week, at a gas station an off duty police officer who was filling up his truck across from me saw my truck and said his Dad used to have one just like it. He looked inside, pointed to the Ravelco and said “that is probably the reason you still have this truck, Ravelco is the best!” I showed him that I also had the Viper Alarm system App on my phone and he looked at me like “Yeah so what?” For some strange reason that day I removed the Ravelco plug for the first time when I went in to work and it is a good thing I did. When I came out at lunch, 2 co-workers were looking for their trucks. Come to find out, both of them were stolen. I felt so bad for them and as I walked over to my truck I noticed that the passenger door was open. The part on the steering column where you insert the key was missing also. The Viper Alarm was obviously shut off. I was told by the policeman who took the report that the thieves had to scan and disable my alarm system in order to get inside. He said it is a very common practice. I inserted the Ravelco plug and with the help of a co-worker and a screw driver was able to start my truck and the alarm chirped to let me know everything was alright and there were no attempted thefts! What a bunch of hogwash. The Ravelco saved my car almost 20 years after it was installed. Thank You. When I get back on my feet and purchase a new vehicle, you bet your life it will have a RAVELCO!" - June 8, 2014 - Gabriella D. - Houston, Texas.

“Thank You Ravelco – Last Saturday night some jerks tried to steal my three month old 2014 Shelby Mustang from the Metro Park and Ride Lot on Fannin Street while we were at the Rodeo. Luckily, I had your installers fit my Shelby with the Ravelco system this past Christmas Eve morning. I should have listened to your installers and let them put the Ravelco warning labels on my windows, but being hardheaded I did not want any stickers on my new ride! The thief must have used that laptop device I saw on Channel 11 a few months back. I know this because there was no damage whatsoever to the door or the lock. I saw a news segment on Channel 11 a few months back showing how the crooks open car doors without a key. WATCH NOW When you have time, please send me 2 Ravelco window stickers to the address at the bottom of the page. This really pissed me off because I did not want to take my car to the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo in the first place. This was the first vehicle that I ever purchased solely for myself. Thanks again!" – March 7, 2014 – Harold M. – Sugar Land, Texas.

Season’s Greetings Ravelco, I don’t know if you will use this testimonial the way I wrote it, but I want to THANK YOU all for making our upcoming Christmas a great one. Last Saturday my family and I went to Memorial City Mall for some Christmas shopping with our entire family. The place was so packed we had to park out near the I-10 feeder. We were all in good spirits because of the holidays but mainly because we just took delivery of my husband’s new 2014 Ford F-350 Super Duty Pick Up. He ordered this truck back in August. After 3 hours of shopping when we came back to our truck and much to our surprise the driver’s door was wide open and the steering column was destroyed. All the idiot lights on the dash were on and the place where you insert your key was completely gone. The police officer who took our report told us that if it wasn’t for your RAVELCO our truck would be on its way to some ranch in Mexico. It is a shame that there are “scum bags” out there that try to rip off honest people who work for a living. Our young daughters cried when they saw what these bums did to our new truck. What bothers me the most is the thieves got in our truck without even breaking the glass or the door locks! The body shop manager said they must have used a scanner to open our doors. Once again thank you for saving our truck. - December 3, 2013 - Connie M. - Hedwig Village, Texas.

Hello Ravelco, Ya’ll rock! This past December 17, 2013, I met your installing crew at the Bass Pro Shop in Katy, Texas. My wife and I are truckers and were traveling from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina to Orange County, California. On our first stop in Georgia we were at a lunch counter and we noticed a fellow trucker sitting right beside us with something interesting attached to his keys. My wife could not help herself and asked him what it was. He told us that it was a “Ravelco”. We asked what is a Ravelco? He said it was an anti theft device to protect his big rig. He went on to say that it was the best thing since slice bread and all the trucks that the company he works for has them installed. He was very nice (maybe because it was the holiday season). We are a small company and we only have one truck a 2014 Mack Titan, but we want to keep it so we asked him if he had any information on your device and he said no. He finished eating and left, he immediately came back in with your phone number that he retrieved off of the Ravelco warning label on his truck. When we left Savannah, we called your number and asked about your Ravelco, I guess you were very busy and quickly guided me to your website. I reviewed almost everything on your website, called you back a few hours later and told whoever answered the phone that we were interested in getting one installed. I was told that you did not have any dealers close to where we were at the time but on the way through Houston I-10 we could meet one of your crews. The very next day we had the Ravelco installed. Your guys did a neat-clean job and we were happily on our way. At 5AM on the morning of the 20th we woke up, looked out our motel window and saw our passenger side door wide open. I ran out and saw that our ignition was destroyed and most all the lights on the dash were on. Your Ravelco saved our truck! I used a screwdriver to turn the broken ignition switch to start my truck. Other than replacing the ignition back in South Carolina nothing else was damaged or stolen. We were told by an Anaheim Policeman that we are very lucky. We showed him the Ravelco and said he had seen them before when he worked as a policeman in Phoenix, Arizona. Thank you again Ravelco for the best Christmas present ever! We will never forget you and we tell everyone about your great system. - January 30, 2014 - Josh B. - Conway, South Carolina    

"Hey all! - Just wanted to let you know that it didn’t take long for the door locks in my 2011 F350 to get punched. On both occasions my truck was right where I left it. Given that I didn’t have ANYTHING sitting in the truck to take, I can only assume that it was the truck itself they were after. I believe they must have seen the Ravelco device and decided to walk away! Thanks for a great product! Best Regards" - Kevin H.- Tomball, Texas September 19, 2013

"Ravelco, - I’ve had Ravelco on my F-250 for about 5 years now and it finally happened. This past Saturday at the Galveston bait and tackle boat ramp my truck was broken into and ran sacked. They ripped out my ignition and tried to steal my truck. They were unsuccessful.. Thanks for the great product, it saved my truck and boat trailer from being stolen. Attached is a picture of the damage. Thanks" - July 16, 2013 - Carsey M. - Houston, Texas.

"Dear Ravelco: – Just a quick note and request to let you know how wrong I was by not allowing your installers to adhere your Ravelco Warning Labels on our 2013 Silverado 2500 side windows. While out on our boat at Canyon Lake this past week, we arrived back at the boat ramp only to find that our driver’s side window was broken and the steering column was damaged. Thank God that our truck was still there! I should have listened to your installers and let them put the Ravelco stickers on my windows. I admit it was my fault entirely and if I didn't have such a hard head my truck would not be in the repair shop as we speak. I was not trying to be difficult but this past February at the time of installation the truck was brand new and I did not want any stickers on my new truck windows. Even the officer that took our report suggested that we should have installed the Ravelco windows stickers. We were surprised that he even knew about the Ravelco. He said he knew it had to have a Ravelco or the truck would not be here. Anyway when you have time please send us 2 Ravelco window stickers at the address below." - June 28, 2013 - Patsy V. - Luling, Texas.

"Hello Ravelco Guys – Last month you outfitted my new 2013 F-350 pickup truck with your Ravelco security system. This past Friday, I was at Hooters for lunch and actually witnessed a man open my truck door which I know I locked and proceed to steal my truck. Believe it or not, but this all happened in less that 15 seconds. I could not believe my eyes because this was a bright sunny afternoon. He ripped off a plastic shroud to expose a (switch?) to try to start my truck but Thank God the Ravelco saved it. When he turned on the ignition and nothing happened, he quickly exited the truck and ran into a back neighborhood. The thief left me a screw driver and a pair of pliers for my troubles. Just wanted to say thanks again for a great system." - April 8, 2013 - Heath G. - Houston, Texas.

"Dear Ravelco, last November my employer had your company install your anti theft systems on our new Peterbilt trucks. In the past the Ravelco has saved our company trucks more than once. My boss truly believes in them and has been using them since the early 80's. (before I was even born). I work in accounts payable and while talking with your installer, I asked him what was the one vehicle that he installed the most theft devices on? Real quick and without hesitation he said “In Houston, the Ford F-250 and F-350’s.” I asked what year? He said “all years - from the 99's to the brand new 2013's. "That scared the hell out of me, because I have a 2001 F-350 7.3 Diesel. If I would have known what I had just learned, I would have brought it to work that day and had them install your Ravelco device on it. Like everything else in my life I put it on the back burner but thank God I did keep it in my mind. In December during the holidays, I was at a truck specialty shop having a grill guard replaced and I saw your Ravelco display there. While there, I had them install your Ravelco system. It’s a great thing that I did because this past Saturday night at the Houston Rodeo Cook Off at Reliant Park, some piece of crap tried to steal my truck along with the horse trailer attached. They destroyed my truck's door handle and the steering column. They also stole my radar detector and a broken cell phone, but they did not get my truck  - Thanks to the Ravelco. Thank you so much for a great system." - February 25, 2013 - Paula E. - Arcola, Texas        

"My wife and I would like to take this time to thank Vincent and his son Jimmy for the professional installation done on our 2006 Ford F250 on May 22.  It was a pleasure to have these two individuals to do the installation and it is no wonder why this company is doing so well.  Vincent, you have developed a great product and it is an honor to have it installed on our truck by you and your son.  We wish you continued success in the future." - Claude and Jennifer W. - Woodworth, LA 

"By the look of things, I am sure you don't need any more testimonials, but I have a great one for you. Use it if you like. We live just outside of Austin, Texas. Last Saturday night my wife and I went to the Lauberge Casino in Lake Charles, Louisiana for a fun weekend. It was an early Valentine's Day gift for both of us. We drove there in my brand new 2013 ZL1 Camaro. I say MY because my wife also has a 2012 Camaro SS (2012). We did not valet because we did not want to leave the Ravelco plug in the vehicle. I parked on an angle in the corner of the parking area and no other vehicles were around. On Sunday morning, when we came out to leave we immediately noticed that our car was no longer in the spot where we originally parked it. It was down a few spots and sideways. The thieves must have used a scanner or code grabber to unlock the Camaro door because there was no damage to the door lock. However, they did damaged the steering column and were able get the ignition turned on along with all the dash lights but THANKS TO THE RAVELCO MY ZL1 CAMARO WOULD NOT START. After we gathered ourselves and calmed down I put the Ravelco plug in and started the car without my car key. I am sooooo glad I spent the $1000 to have the Ravelco installed in both cars last October, because If I hadn't, we would have been going home on a bus. Thanks again Ravelco." - February 11,  2013 - James M. - Spicewood, Texas

"Greetings Ravelco Crew - This past June 2012, my wife and I purchased a 2013 Mustang from a local Ford Dealer here in Houston. After a few weeks, and witnessing many creepy people looking at it I was somewhat frightened that someone might steal it. I typed in "best anti theft device" on Google and y’all popped up at the top of the list. I must admit I read your website and was quite impressed. That next day we were having our first service performed on our new car, I asked the service advisor if he ever heard about the Ravelco and could they possibly install one in my car while it was in for service. He assured me that I did not need any extra protection because the Mustang already came with a factory security system that was unbeatable. I do not know why I listened to him because less than one week later our new car was stolen out of a Disney World Parking Lot in Kissimmee, Florida. That put a big damper in the rest of our vacation. After flying back to Houston and contacting our insurance company they advised us to go get another vehicle. We went to a different Ford Dealer and this time purchased a Mustang GT. The first order of business was to have your company install a Ravelco system on it. Your installers were professional, entertaining and did a great job. Now the reason for my letter. Last Sunday night someone tried to steal it . . . but YOUR RAVELCO SAVED MY CAR! When we came out Monday morning for work we noticed the door open and the dash lights on. It is now at the car dealer having the door lock fixed. Many people who worked at the body shop at the car dealer saw that the Ravelco saved our Mustang and said that they were going to get a Ravelco for their vehicles. Thank You Ravelco" - August 7, 2012 - Kent H. - The Woodlands, Texas

"Hello Ravelco, No matter what type vehicle I purchase it seems that the thieves want it. I am originally a Ford man, the F Series (F-150) pick up is what I purchased for the last 30 years or so. My fishing buddies always told me that driving a Ford Pick Up was tempting fate because Ford trucks were number one in thefts (especially in Texas). So this time, I thought long and hard and purchased a 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD. Of course I had a Ravelco on every vehicle that I have owned since 1979 (all Fords) but this time I did not think I needed one for my new Chevy truck. WRONG! Less than a week after I bought it, those scum bag crooks stole my truck and boat trailer while I was out on the water in my boat. What a feeling . . . pulling up to the dock to get your truck and trailer and noticing that another vehicle is parked where you parked! I called my State Farm agent instantly and she did not even make me wait the normal waiting period. She told me to go pick out a new truck. I did happen to find the same exact truck but with a few more options than I really needed but I got it anyway. This time as you know I met your installers in Houston and had a Ravelco installed. Thank God I did, because yesterday it happened again at work but this time they only broke my door glass and slightly did some damage to the steering column. You know the rest of the story  - MY TRUCK WAS STILL THERE! I wish I would have listened to your installers and had them put the Ravelco warning stickers on my windows. Being a hardhead, I did not want any stickers on my new truck! What more can I say other than Thank You Ravelco." - April 12, 2012 - Rex R. - Liberty, Texas      

"The only real protection that appears to be working is by stopping the vehicle theft itself with some sort of ignition, fuel and starter cut off device. The better of these devices, have all its connections made in the engine compartment and have its wires camouflaged. A thief will not take the time to open up the hood of a vehicle and start searching for circuits. These anti theft devices are unlike alarm systems which are connected only under the dash, and are very easy for thieves to disarm." - Houston Chronicle Article

"Thank You - Thank You - Thank You - Ravelco!, you saved my new 2012 F-350 Dually and my Lincoln (Pipeliner 200) Welder. My last rig was stolen about 6 months ago (2010 F-350). I was devastated for at least three months. A Houston Policeman told me about your product and I called and had your system put on my new rig. Your installers came out to my job in Crosby and installed it. Well, it happened again last night. My truck was broken into, the ignition switch ripped out as well as part of the steering column. When the thieves could not get it they just left it and this morning when I went out to get the paper, I noticed the door on my truck was wide open. They did some damage but my truck and my welding rig were still there. I owe you guys!" - April 1, 2012 - Jay M. - Houston, Texas

"Vinny, You and Jimmy installed the Ravelco system on my 2009 Ford Mustang a few weeks ago and it’s working great thanks to the professional work done. No attempts have been made to steal the car, but I no longer worry that it will be gone when I walk out the door. It’s a pleasure to do business with people who have respect and values that instill trust. You set the standard for customer service that others should follow in business and I greatly appreciate it. Have a great week!"  June 7, 2012 - Regards, Joseph S. - BP America Inc.

"My truck was broken into this afternoon in the parking garage where I work, 1330 Post Oak Blvd, Houston, TX. They punched out the door lock and broke the ignition. They left when it wouldn't turn over. I had the Ravelco installed 18 months after this same truck was stolen from the same parking garage (it was recovered two weeks later). Well worth the money." - March 30, 2012 - John S. - Houston, Texas

“THANK YOU RAVELCO!, In early September 2011, I was told by a Louisiana State Policeman, that I was wasting my money on an alarm system and I should get a Ravelco on my new 2012 F-350 Ford Super Duty Pick Up truck. I met him at a Best Buy while inquiring on an alarm system. The window sticker was over $70,000 but I paid a little less for it. I never heard of Ravelco so my wife wrote it down and Googled it right there at Best Buy. After reading about the Ravelco, I decided against the alarm and wanted a Ravelco. After contacting you, I was sad to learn that you did not have any dealers in Lafayette or nearby but I was told that if I drive a little you all would meet me half way and install it at the San Jacinto Mall in Baytown, TX. I did just that. Your installers were fun and professional. Now, here is why I am thanking you. Last Saturday morning, 6 of us went duck hunting. We had 3 trucks total, all Ford Super Duties, mine was the newest and the others were a 2011 and a 2008 year models. After hunting, when we arrived back at the parking lot, my truck was the only truck of the three still there. Both of the other trucks were stolen. My passenger side window and steering column were destroyed but my truck was still there. I plugged the Ravelco in and used a screw driver to turn the ignition on and it started right up! Thank you so much for the service and an excellent product. I will have a Ravelco in every vehicle I have for the rest of my days. Incidentally, the police found one of the trucks (2011) the very next day in Corpus Christi, TX, it was out of fuel and on the side of the road with no back seats. Thanks again for a great product.” February 17, 2012 - Ty L. - Broussard, Louisiana

"RAVELCO SAVED THE DAY" - We own a three month old 2011 Ford SVT Raptor, we didn't even receive the payment book yet and our beautiful truck was stolen. We live in a GATED community south of Houston. They found our truck a week later in Progreso Lakes, a city on the border of Texas and Mexico. Thank God but the only thing different to the truck was an additional 400 miles on it. Believe it or not but the crook left his radar detector in the truck (which is nice). As soon as we got our truck back the towing-wrecker company in Houston suggested we install a Ravelco. Coincidentally, at the time of purchase the salesman did mention this to us but of course at the time we did not pay attention. We just wanted to get our new truck and get home. This is the reason for my letter to ya'll . . . Last Saturday night at Bingo, some bums tried to steal our truck again. They made a dent under the door lock and opened the door, then they broke the steering column and tried to start the truck. When we came out we noticed the interior light on as well as the entire dash lights. The idiots left our door open but our truck was still there! THANK YOU RAVELCO !!!!! One note, at the time of our Ravelco installation we did not want the Ravelco window stickers. (My husband does not like stickers) PLEASE - PLEASE forgive us and send 2 stickers to the address below. I was told that the thieves do know Ravelco and would not have even bothered if they knew we had the Ravelco installed in the first place." - June 2011 - Karen A. - Clear Lake, Texas      

"I am 63 years old, a retired Security Manager and currently employed with a Security System installation company. I have NEVER seen anyone perform the way the installer did on the installation of the Ravelco System. If you didn't see the plug, you wouldn't have a clue that he had been here. He is absolutely an asset to your team and I am glad to have had the opportunity to meet him."

"Thank You for making a great product.  I own a 2007 F-250 SUPERDUTY Lariat 4X4 with a Ranch hand front bumper, several BANKS upgrades and 5th wheel hitch.  I had a Ravelco antitheft device installed a couple of yrs ago.  I was skeptical at first until the other day while doing some Christmas shopping with my wife and daughter.  After shopping we stopped to grab some lunch for approx. 1hr.  On our way back to the truck, I pushed the unlock door key on our remote and noticed 4 honks from the factory alarm that came with the truck.  My wife and I thought someone opened their car door and set off the alarm.  When I went to open the door I noticed that the keyhole mechanism had been punched in by a screwdriver and the door was unlocked.  I thought the worst, all the possible damage to the steering column and all valuables gone.  The steering column and ignition switch were still intact but I could tell that someone had put something in the ignition and tried to start the vehicle.  Now the bad thing was that the losers did get away with a few Christmas presents totaling a whopping $35.00  HA HA HA.  I'm not sure exactly what saved my truck from being stolen that day but when we spoke to the authorities, they advised us that ours was the 6th truck that day that had been broken into and ours was the only one that was NOT stolen, I have to owe it to RAVELCO. The other 5 trucks had been taken.  Now the damage bill to replace the plastic door mechanism and tumbler is around $130.00, that sure beats having to replace my $51,000.00 truck.  Once again THANK YOU!!!!! for making a great product.  I highly recommend everyone install a RAVELCO product in their vehicle." - December 2010 - Mike - New Mexico

"RAVELCO SAVED OUR TRUCK AND WE THANK YOU RAVELCO – On May 14, I took delivery of a 2011 F-250 Super Duty Truck. Before delivery, I called your office to ask if someone could remove the Ravelco lock from my old truck (2005 F-250) and install it in my new one. To be honest I was quite upset at ya’ll because you said it would be more expensive to do because you would have to remove the old Ravelco and trace the circuits in my old truck to connect them back together like the factory had them and then fully install the old Ravelco in my new truck. I understand now, but it still made me upset that it would cost more than a new one. I took your advice and left the Ravelco in my old truck when we traded it in. After pouting a few days I finally called your company (glad I did) in Houston and scheduled an install. Your installer came to Greenway Plaza (my work) and installed it. The very next day at a shopping center in Pearland, as I walked out of the store I noticed broken glass on the ground and realized it was mine. The ignition was in the on position, the hood was open and it was attempted to be hot-wired. I guess the thieves did something to bypass the Ford factory “chip in the key security” because when I inserted the Ravelco plug, the truck started just by turning the ignition without the key. Thank you so much for your wonderful device. I am sorry I was upset at you at first, but in today’s economy and with the price of these new trucks (we paid more for it than our first home) every penny counts!" - Debra M - Alvin, Texas

"I wanted to send you and RAVELCO an unsolicited note to thank you for installing such a great product into my FORD F250. I cannot tell you how highly I recommend this product to ANYONE who wants to protect their investment. I tell everyone I see that has a Ford Super Duty or really nice car about your product. I give them your business card and tell them it worked for me. I bought a 2001 Ford F-250 crew cab 4 x 4 in August of 2009. I bought this truck knowing fully that it was one of the most stolen vehicles in the countryBeing in Law Enforcement I knew that if my truck was stolen the chances of getting it back in one piece was going to be slim to none. Before I bought my truck I had researched a lot of different security systems. I finally settled on the Ravelco. Just for the simple reason that was a proactive security system vs. an alarm system that is only reactive. Plus I have seen several high quality, top end alarms be bypassed and stolen with out the alarm ever going off. I had my truck about a week and called Ravelco to talk about the system. I spoke with Hampton Jensen who was the dealer for TucsonHampton was very knowledgeable and very professional. I set up a time for him to come out install the Ravelco on my truck with in the week. The installer showed up at my house to install the Ravelco. He was very professional and was very meticulous. I am very anal about my truck and was curious as to how this system is installed so I watched him install the entire system. It took him over three hours to install this system. This system is for real. A car thief would have to have several hours to figure out where the wires go and be able to retrace them back to where they are supposed to be. Even if they were to start “jumping” wires or plugs there is a better chance of blowing fuses then ever getting that vehicle to run. He did such a great job that even me as the owner had a hard time finding where all the wires went to. What a superb installation. I knew that this system was expensive but I didn’t want to loose my truck. After Hampton finished up and explained everything to me, he cleaned up every thing that he had out and left. Two and half hours after having the Ravelco installed in my truck I went to Costco too grab something. My wife and I were not in the store for more than 20 minutes in the middle of the day. When we came out to the truck I used the remote to unlock the truck. When I got in I heard a dinging noise and didn’t know why it was dinging at me. I then went to insert the key and realized that my ignition was destroyed.  It was at this time that I realized that someone had just tried to steal my truck. My truck that I had only owned for 1 week was saved due to “RAVELCO”. Ravelco you guy’s rock. You have an awesome product. I feel safe parking my truck anywhere at any time. It may be robbed of every thing in or on the truck but I am confident that my truck will be there when I come out, barring being towed away. As far as some one trying to steal it by means of hot wiring the truck. It’s not going to happen. Thank you very much for saving my truck. Feel free to use this testimonial on your website if you choose to." - J. Rammell - Tucson, AZ

"THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU. On February 27, 2010, we were driving back from Falls Church, Virginia to our home in New Orleans. We were there settling up my Mom's estate sale. We rented a U-Haul trailer and pulled it with our 2010 F-350 Ford Pick Up. The trailer was filled, and I mean filled with my Mom’s furniture and irreplaceable mementos. We were very tired and we had to stop. I was scared to death because we were in Atlanta, Georgia and we had the trailer loaded with many of my Mom’s things that she wanted me to have. Arriving late we were unable to get a visible parking spot from our hotel window (as if that would had mattered). We parked in the far back of the hotel parking lot. This scared me. My husband told me “don’t worry, we have the Ravelco.” To be honest, I never used the Ravelco. I just thought of it as another toy my husband had to have. He had the Ravelco installed someplace near the Mexican border on a recent hunting trip. We were awoken around 5 AM by the hotel manager telling us that we left our truck door wide open. I know we did not leave it open, so I ran out of the room frantically thinking my Mom’s stuff was gone. I saw our truck's driver’s side door open and saw the steering wheel/column was ruined. A security guard said that the thieves must have been spooked and did not take the truck. After further inspection we noticed that all the lights on the dash were illuminated and the ignition switch was on. We discovered that the REAL REASON our truck could not be stolen was because the RAVELCO saved it! I could never thank you enough, and I promise to use the Ravelco from now on." - Mrs. M. Messier - Reserve, LA  

"What is this world coming to? Since March of 1998, I had a 1999 Ford Super Duty F-250 pick-up with your Ravelco device fitted on it. For 11 years I did not have even one attempted break in. This truck had over 550,000 miles on it and it was still running excellent. After speaking with a fast talking salesman a month ago while having my oil changed at a local Houston Ford  Dealer, I let him succeed in trading my truck for a new 2010 F-250. Yes, it was nice and the price was not too bad and of course like my old truck, I had the dealer install your Ravelco system when I took delivery. Well, it's a good thing because last Friday night while attending a high school football game, I came out to find that my brand new truck had a theft attempt. They damaged my drivers side door handle and completely destroyed my steering column, but thanks to the Ravelco they did not succeed. While trying to get my truck started these idiots spilled a drink and ruined my carpet. I am very picky, I had my other truck for 11 years and it did not have one scratch on it. Here it is, I trade it for a new one and in less than a month it is damaged. I know it can all be fixed but I feel violated! As I said previously in my letter to you, what is this world coming to? Again, thanks for the RAVELCO!" - Paul Chance, Pearland, TX

"I appreciate the efforts you and your company have made to control the auto theft problem in our city. The letters from your customers indicate that they are completely satisfied." - Sam Nuchia, Chief of Police, City of Houston, Texas

". . . arguably the best anti theft device known to man . . ." - Paul Harisim, THE HOUSTON POST

"I have literally sold thousands and thousands of Ravelcos in the last 25 years. They have never made a liar out of me. My customers will ask me which I recommend - the alarm or the RAVELCO? My answer has always truthfully been the RAVELCO. It is also an anti theft device that everyone can afford! I personally know how great the product is, but when our law enforcement customers request the Ravelco . . . I know that we made the right decision when we started selling them. I have seen a lot of different anti theft devices over the years, everything else has come and gone - but the RAVELCO is still here. That to me is a statement of dependability. I cease to offer any option that I lose confidence in. That has never been the case with the RAVELCO Anti Theft Device. It just keeps proving itself. We have customers who won't use anything else. Thank you for giving us a product we can confidently offer as a dependable anti theft device to our customers." - Sylvia Eden, Aftermarket Department Manager, Lawrence Marshall Chevrolet, Hempstead, Texas  (This is the Nation's Largest Chevrolet Dealership)

"I did lots of research to find a practical, affordable, and most of all, effective theft deterrent - and I ended up looking at Ravelco... I was present during the installation and can unequivocally state that this system is for real. On top of the Ravelco's design and the standard in-depth installation that uses yards of identical black wiring, I witnessed [my installer] doing several other Ravelco tricks in the engine bay, all of which were designed to thoroughly confuse a would-be thief. The Ravelco is a real paradox: a simple design that makes theft very tough for the bad guys. Interesting aspects of the Ravelco system include the fact that these wires work in pairs, and if a thief starts clipping them, your car won't run. Trying to imitate the coded plug by probing the base unit won't work either - with over 100,000 combinations, through 16 holes, this would take some time if you didn't start blowing fuses (Which you would!)... Car thieves are smart enough to swap out high-end vehicles' computers to work with a key that they already have, or write down the VIN number, go to a dealership, and get a new key for your car right there, but they won't be able to figure this out!" - Rick Jensen, Editor, GM High-Tech Performance Magazine

"I've just retired with 30 years of experience as a police officer, and I'm very familiar with the easy pickings of cars, even those equipped with traditional alarm systems. Professional car thieves keep up with the latest technology of these types of systems. Thus, they can often be defeated by a highly motivated well-trained criminal. Thieves target the car they want, and then work quickly to start them and usually bring them to a predetermined location where they can successfully strip them of the car parts that they are looking for. Car tracking systems may help locate the vehicle after it is stolen, but often the vehicle is already significantly damaged before it is found. People should understand that tracking systems are for vehicle recovery, not theft prevention. Traditional alarm and tracking systems don't always provide the type of deterrent and prevention that most automobile owners are looking for. Today, with the number of factory installed systems and after-market alarm devices, many people aren't even fazed when they hear a car alarm go off. The thieves know this. Given my experience as a cop, I'm familiar with your product, having seen many attempted motor vehicle thefts foiled when they couldn't get the car started. After exploring many types of systems, I chose the Ravelco system for my personal vehicle. In my opinion, it is the best device on the market to achieve my main objective, which is not to be able to start the car in the first place. With your system, I can park my car and rest assured that it will be there when I return. If by some chance they do try to steal it, I'm confident that they'll quickly give up and take their business elsewhere, saving me a lot of unnecessary grief, aggravation and down time that owners experiences when their car is stolen." – Bill Abbatematteo, retired Police Captain, North Providence, Rhode Island Police Department

"Just an unsolicited note to tell you that this 8th Ravelco Anti Theft Device is performing wonderfully in my latest vehicle (a 1999 1 Ton 24 Valve Cummins Turbo Diesel). I could not rest until I had a Ravelco installed. As a retired police chief, I can attest to the many reports that came to my attention over the years of stolen vehicles and of those attempts that failed. All of the latter categories were protected by Ravelco. Sure a window had to be replaced and perhaps a new steering column cover and ignition installed . . . BUT THE VEHICLE STAYED PUT JUST WHERE THE OWNERS PARKED THEM! You have a remarkable product, state of the art knowledge and a bona fide "honest" approach to your customers and their security needs. You are free to use any portion of my endorsement for Ravelco." - W.G. "Bill" Rush, FBI NATIONAL ACADEMY GRADUATE, Houston, Texas

"Protection Perfection" - Denise Adams, Staff Reporter, The Fort Bend Herald Newspaper, Fort Bend County, Texas

"Just wanted to thank you guys for doing a fine job. I had a "Yankee" show up at the dealership in Houston where I was picking up my truck, I just bought it. it is a 2005 F-350 King Ranch dually. Everything was completed quickly and it was simple to use and remember. Very clean and professional job done. I picked up the truck on a Thursday. I anticipated some "trouble" anytime since this vehicle is a King Ranch. Sure enough, 2 days later on a Saturday, someone popped off my door lock with a screwdriver, but immediately saw your Ravelco device, and left the truck. No interior damage, but it seems like even the thieves are starting to realize what Ravelco really means. I'm not stressed. in fact, I was relieved to see my "baby" right where i left it: in front of my dad's house in a cul-de-sac where nothing ever happens in that neighborhood. until now. There was not even an attempt to stick that screwdriver into the ignition. no interior damage at all. You guys are absolutely right when you say that the vehicle is not leaving. I called the Houston police department today on a Sunday and no word from them yet. I guess they're not interested anymore in thefts of F-350s. Probably too many to count. Thank you once again from the bottom of my heart. I'm glad i picked you guys. Yours", April 2011 - Dominic Khoo

"Just wanted to express my thanks for a product that works. I purchased Ravelco in 2008, and never had an incident until yesterday. My car was parked in a downtown L.A. parking lot in the early morning hours, when a thief used a concrete block to smash the passenger front window in. Thankfully, a friend witnessed the event and called LAPD, response time was immediate. Officers later indicated that the thief was attempting to jump start my car, I credit the failure to Ravelco, he never found the plug port. Thanks again", Michael Dee Installed: 9/17/08

"I would like to order one plug. The car in question belongs to my mother. I had your device installed on my car (Honda) and my mother's car (Toyota) at the same time. Your device has saved my mother's car at least twice. I love the product and think it is the best anti device made." - Charles R. - Sherman Oaks CA - April 2011 

"I wanted to send you and RAVELCO an unsolicited note to thank you for installing such a great product into my FORD F250. I cannot tell you how highly I recommend this product to ANYONE who wants to protect their investment. As you know I had my truck stolen and completely stripped in October 2009, however, since recovering the truck (or what was left of it in December) and subsequently installing RAVELCO, there have been two new attempts to steal it (once from an office building and once from a restaurant parking lot) and the thieves were completely unsuccessful. For anyone who has any doubt that this device is legit, please feel free to show them this email. Best Regards", Sean Hill Schulgen, President, Mustang Realty Group, LLC, Dallas, Texas

"I had a Ravelco switch installed in my 2006 Ford F350 in January 2008 after reading the statistics on my vehicle being one of the most stolen in Texas. A Ravelco representative installed it in my parking lot at work so it was very convenient. In October 2008, thieves tried to steal my truck out of a popular restaurant in Channelview, Texas during the lunch hour. My truck was right in front of the restaurant in full view of the security cameras. The thieves passed by my truck, then backed up and parked one car over. A guy jumped out and the other guy started to drive away. When the thief was unable to start my Truck, his accomplice had to pull back to my truck to pick him up. The thief punched a hole right under my driver's door handle which opened the lock. They tore off the ignition switch and had the alternator running. Unable to get my truck started, they grabbed the radio. This all happened in less than 3 minutes. Thank you Ravelco for saving my truck!" - Sarah Van Riper, Friendswood, TX

" I am a big fan of Ravelco - - it has prevented our Suburban from being stolen no less than 3 times.  However, I live in the New Orleans area and you have no dealers listed nearby. Although I do not need your product immediately, I would like to install it when we replace our Suburban sometime in the next year. Where is your nearest dealer? If we drove to Houston, where the original device was installed in our current car, would it be able to be done in a day if we made an appointment ahead of time? I'm disappointed you have not spread into our area, although that might have contributed to our potential thieves not knowing why they could not start the car.  During the first attempt the thieves even pulled our auto manual from the glove dept. to see why their usual MO did not succeed. Thanks" - Diane Rossi, New Orleans, LA

"Early on Easter Sunday at the El Palachio hotel parking lot in Miami while I was on vacation, my 2004 Chevy Tahoe was broken into. The thieves stole my GPS system and satellite radios that were installed in my SUV and they tried to steal my SUV. Judging by the damage they did to the steering column, ignition, and front grill, they must have spent a good while trying to take my car. While they got my equipment, they couldn't steal the car. That was due to the excellent installation job done by Chuck Wigham of the Ravelco anti theft device. I still have my truck thanks to Ravelco and Chuck. You have the best car anti-theft device on the market in my opinion and your installers are courteous and professional. Thanks for making such a great product." - Patrick Witt, Brooklyn NY

"I just wanted to say thank you for saving my truck last night. If it wasn’t for your system being installed I would have walked out to an empty driveway this morning. Outstanding product." - Justin C, Chandler, Arizona.

"Ravelco, thank you so much for your product. Some bum tried to steal my 2008 F350 Super Duty Pick Up on Sunday night while we were at a Super Bowl Party that my friends were hosting. When we started to leave and walk out towards the street I knew something was wrong instantly because the driver's door was wide open, I am surprised that a car driving by didn't knock the door off. I say tried because they jimmied the door and broke the lock, they then proceeded to cut open the steering column and tried to start it. No DICE! The Ravelco saved my truck! These bums must have had nerves of steel because we parked right in front of the walk leading to the house. There were many other cars also parked on the street near my truck in this supposedly exclusive Houston neighborhood. Luckily, the Ford body shop said all they have to do is to replace the plastic door handle and the plastic around my steering column. They said that they keep the parts on hand because of so many Super Duty thefts in the Houston area. Once again thank you for your wonderful product." - Davis M, Houston, TX

On Saturday, February 7, 2009, our company President and CFO were in meetings with a potential new customer (a fairly sizeable supermarket chain). While they were on site showing off one of our newer refrigerator trucks to the director of produce, thieves stole two of our brand new 2008 Freightliner trucks with the trailers connected that we parked in what we thought was a secure area. On the drive back to our office I googled "ANTI THEFT DEVICE" on my Blackberry and thank God Ravelco popped up. We called your Houston office and spoke with a salesman. The following Monday we had 11 of our rigs fitted with the Ravelco Device. I know you are thinking we are locking the barn after the cow left but we are very happy and feel secure now that we have RAVELCO! The reason for this letter is, while your installers were here I had a Ravelco installed on my personal 2009 Lincoln Navigator and yesterday your Ravelco saved it. I was parked right outside my office window and when I came out to go to lunch, I noticed my door ajar and the steering column destroyed. Oh well . . . but at least I still have my SUV! By the way, the police officer that came to take the report said he has a Ravelco on his own car. Thanks again RAVELCO for a wonderful product! - Joe Caprara, The Woodlands, TX   

"Dear Ravelco, I am writing you to say thank you for the great product you make. My name is Kyle Eckermann, I'm a student at Cal State Fullerton. About a year ago my Jeep Rubicon was stolen from the school parking lot. My hardtop, tires, rims, iPod, and other things were stolen from it. Thankfully I had a Lojack installed and was able to recover the car. However, it did not stop the car from being stolen in the first place. After doing some research I decided to have the Ravelco Anti-Theft System put on my jeep. The other day I was walking out to the parking lot when I discovered my Jeep was attempted to be stolen again. The steering column and ignition needed to be replaced which totaled $1300, but thankfully the car was not stolen. I believe in your product and witnessed it in action firsthand. I want to thank you once again for the great work, you've made a lifetime customer out of me! I will continue to spread the word about your product and install it on all of my future cars. Thanks!" - Kyle Eckermann, Your Faithful Ravelco Customer"

"After having my 2002 Subaru WRX stolen twice in Newark, NJ during my dental school experience (2004-2008), I decided it was time to look into finding the best security system for my ride.  I  found the Ravelco system through a Google search and, after reading the fifty some testimonials on the website , I decided this security system would give me the peace of mind I needed.  After setting up my appointment, the installer Chuck, drove 2 + hours to my location and hooked up my WRX in 3-4 hours.  The whole set up is so stealth and I knew there was no way any thief was gonna be able to get around it. So the real reason why I decided to write this testimonial. I drove my car up to Edison, NJ to hang out with my cousin and we decided to get a few beers at TGI Friday's, just a few miles away from his house. I parked and pulled out my Ravelco plug. We left Friday's an hour and a half later and while trying to disarm the stock alarm using the keyless remote, the first thing I noticed was that I didn't beep. I didn't think much of it. I jumped into the driver seat and noticed the seat had been moved back and my feet where 6 inches from the pedals. I KNEW IT RIGHT THEN...SOMEONE HAD BEEN IN MY CAR. I looked at the steering column and the ignition . . . the plastic had been ripped off and the ignition cylinder had been pulled . . . THEY TRIED TO STEAL MY BABY, TEN DAYS AFTER THE RAVELCO SYSTEM WAS INSTALLED . . . Thankfully, they couldn't get the car to start.  I have no doubt that without the RAVELCO system, I would have lost my dream car.  Thank you sooo much Chuck for a great install and thank you RAVELCO!! I don't know how anyone with who owns a car they love can get along with out it!" - Sincerely, Dr. WRX

"I just wanted to say that Ravelco is a truly marvelous device. Yesterday morning, while I was in church, someone attempted to steal my 2000 Audi A6, again. Fortunately, they didn't do much besides damaging the ignition assembly and door lock. Right now, the car is in the shop getting repaired, well actually waiting for the appraiser to show up and verify the damage. No matter what happens, I'll scream from the mountain tops, RAVELCO RULES!!! Thanks" - Andre Pires, Kearney, NJ

"Thanks for installing the RAVELCO anti-theft device on my 2005 F250 Super Duty about 4 months ago after it was stolen the first time and recovered in Edinburg, Texas in great shape except for the passenger door lock and the steering column being busted. I researched the web for a system to deter from this EVER happening again and came across the RAVELCO system and it worked just like Vinny said it would. On October 8th 2007, 4 pm, we were shopping at the Fountain Shopping Center in Stafford, TX for less than an hour and returned to my truck, noticed that my girlfriend opened the door and my left side blinker was on and I had not even touched the door opener and opening the door found the dash cover on the floor board and the steering column busted with the ignition on but the SORRY individual could NOT start the truck THANKS to your RAVELCO anti-theft device you installed on my truck. Again, they busted the passenger door lock. They didn't even steal a thing this time from inside of the truck, HAD NO TIME TO DO IT!!!!   I would SUGGEST THIS SYSTEM TO ANYONE over any GPS tracking devices or any high end alarms. FYI, I know they had at least a screw driver in their hands and possibly a gun or knife, SO DON'T confront the THIEF. Call police, it's not worth it! YOU CAN REPLACE THE BUSTED PARTS BUT NOT YOUR LIFE." - O. Elizondo, Sugar Land, TX

"I'm a young woman who knows nothing about cars. I paid cash for a hybrid a couple of years back before the gas prices went wild and want to keep it safe because it's irreplaceable to me. The hybrid battery alone is worth over $5K. I researched on the net several ways to protect it and am thankful to have been able to understand how the Ravelco functions. I wanted to take this opportunity to tell you how Brett in Raleigh, NC promptly called me back and traveled over two hours to meet me in Charlotte. He did a professional job, test drove the car with me to assure it functioned properly. So far, I am pleased with my choice.  I think it's a great how it doesn't entail fancy electronics, but instead concentrates on the "supply & demand" premise of how your car works.  As I come across others with nice cars or hybrids, I'll encourage them to call Brett at Carolina Ravelco. Again, thank you for a job well done. With the gas price frenzy, you may want to concentrate your sales efforts on hybrid blogs or web pages. It's an affordable way to protect my investment." - Sheila, RN in SC

"As soon as my stolen 2007 Ford F-350 was recovered, I had a Ravelco installed. The day after Christmas this year, I went to Baybrook Mall in Clear Lake. I came out and opened the door. As I reached in to install the plug, I noticed parts from my ignition lying on the floorboard. I looked, and sure enough thieves had tried to steal my truck, again. If I hadn’t had the Ravelco, I’m sure the truck would be gone. With the Ravelco, I’ll only be out a couple of hundred dollars instead of several thousand (I had just put on a lift kit and oversized tires & rims)!" - Barry Williams, Houston, TX

" I just want to let you know how much I appreciate your time and effort on installing my Ravelco in 2005. I met you in Maryland and got the install done. I have since move to Atlanta, GA. I woke up one morning in Jan. 2008 and saw my car was missing from my driveway, My first initial thought was that there is no way the cars is started and drove off. I called the cops and filed a report. 20 minutes later, a homeowner in my subdivision called the cop and said there is a car parked in front of his home. Guess what, that was my car! It was only a minute drive away from my home and it seems like the thieves tried everything to get it going, but failed. They are definitely not armatures since there are no damage to my car's exterior. They by passed the alarm and probably pushed my car out from my drive way. Now the dealership is fixing the car, but only to find tremendous challenges in getting it started. I've got Chuck to call them, and hopefully he will come save the day and get it running. Thanks a million Chuck. I sincerely thank you for your passion and what you do to help people protect their valued vehicles. Truly," - Alan Weng, Atlanta, GA

"Last August, I purchased my dream truck a 2007 King Ranch Edition Super Duty F-350 Diesel Pick Up. One Friday night in September, I went to Minute Maid Park to watch a baseball game with some friends. I parked in a lot that faces the main street on the south side of the stadium. To my surprise - when I came out - my truck was gone! I thought my buddies played a trick on me and somehow had a key made and moved my truck. I guess I did not want to face reality and realize that my truck was actually stolen. That is not supposed to happen to me. That was the stuff you only see on TV!  Like an idiot I drove around in the seedy parts of town looking for my truck for about 3 weeks. Around Thanksgiving time my insurance company paid me for my truck. I was told by a salesman that in February of 07 the new 2008 Super Duty Trucks were going to be out soon so I decided to wait for one. I went and special ordered almost the exact same truck. It was delivered at the end of February and was one of the first 2008's to arrive in the Houston area. I loved it! This one was a 2008 White King Ranch Edition Super Duty F-350 Diesel Pick Up. My insurance man read a story about your Ravelco device in a car magazine and had one installed in his new truck that he just bought. His last truck was also stolen. He recommended that I too get one. I called and had you install one on my new truck. I must say you did an excellent job installing it. It looked as though it came from the factory. Would you believe that this past Saturday night while at a Rockets game at Toyota Center someone tried to steal it? But this time THEY FAILED! They broke the door lock panel and the steering column but they could not get my truck because of the Ravelco! I was so happy that it saved my truck! When I came out of Toyota Center, I thought that maybe I left the inside dome light on when I left because it was lit, but the thieves left my door wide open. I will be your biggest salesman ever! My whole family is scared to death about having their vehicles stolen and will be calling you shortly." - William K, Friendswood, Texas

1st e-mail on 2/12/08 - "You have so kindly installed the Ravelco anti-theft device on almost all of our vehicles in the past, ever since I had a beautiful GMC Suburban stolen back in 1995 or so. I always rest MUCH better after I get it installed! We just traded in my 2005 Ford Escape, which had the Ravelco, and I'm now driving my husband's 2006 Ford Explorer. He just got a 2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac. Of course, Ford says that their alarm system is THE BEST, but I would still rest easier with a Ravelco on it.  Even our salesperson - while she couldn't/wouldn't say anything against the Ford alarm system, hinted that it might be a good idea to have the Ravelco installed - she has had the Ravelco in some of her cars too. And after I went to your website, to your "testimonialal" page and read some of the stories from right here in the Clear Lake area to my husband, he said he's convinced too. Besides, it just FEELS weird to have only a key to start the car, after 10 years of plugging in the Ravelco! Thanks so much!"
2nd e-mail on 2/14/08 - Thanks
so much for installing the Ravelco in both our cars yesterday!  It was good to see you again, and good to have the peace of mind again that the Ravelco gives me . . . and us! I was stressing over not having my "chirp" when the factory alarm arms, though, so I went by the Ford dealership last night, and one of the technicians there was able to perform some type of "cycle" on the car, with a little keypad-looking thing.  When he finished, my "chirp" was back!  :) Of course he felt the need to enlighten me about the uselessness of the Ravelco . . . after all, he's been in the alarm business for 20 years!  First he told me that there is NO WAY a Ford car could be stolen - he demonstrated what happens if you try to start one while the alarm is going off, told me about the chips, etc. He even had me read the description of the alarm system in the sales brochure. (Yawn)  He even invited me to try starting it while the alarm was going off - I told him that I'm not a car thief; I don't know how to do those things! Then . . . a few minutes later, he told me that the Ford F-250 is the most stolen truck in the world. Hmmmm. Then told me, later, about once, several years ago, when they arrived at work to find that a whole row of Mustangs were gone. Hmmmm . . . ? At one point, he asked me, who was the guy who installed this? I said, oh, just the guy who invented it & patented it! When he said he'd been in the alarm business for 20 years, I told him that you've been in it for over 30 years! He even asked me if I would BET him that he couldn't steal my car. I looked him in the eye, smiled, and said, "Bet!" Despite all his stories and claims, I just kept repeating that I KNOW my car will be in my driveway in the morning! Thanks to reading on your website, I even knew about the tests in Mexico City to throw at him. Just as hard as he "pushed me" . . . I smiled, stood my ground, and "pushed" back!  You'd have been proud of me! I'm sure he thinks that, as a "little gray-haired lady" that, in my simplemindedness, I don't know any better. But I finally convinced and shut him up for good when I told him to go talk to one of his own salespeople - who sold us the Sport Trac - who has had the Ravelco in HER cars! Just thought you'd enjoy a good laugh. Thanks again for a great job," - Nancy H, Houston, Texas 

"After our truck (a 1997 Dodge Diesel pickup – known for easy starting with a screw driver) was stolen in August of 2007 and recovered, we purchased a Ravelco anti theft system. Last week my husband came home from a long day of fishing, and it being late and dark, did not unload his gear  from the truck. In the wee hours of the morning we heard our dogs barking and got up to investigate. Someone had smashed out the passenger side window and attempted to steal the truck.  When they first did not succeed hotwiring the truck, they continued to 'modify' the ignition until it no longer provided any power! Thanks to the Ravelco, they didn't get it! Living in the 'crime capital of BC' is bad, but at least with the Ravelco we know that our truck will remain where we left it. Ravelco really “rocks”, - Rick and Charlene Williams Lake, BC Canada

"I am not trying to boast but I have a car that is worth over $227,000 US Dollars. It is a 2006 Red Ferrari 430. I keep it in our garage but I am so scared on having it stolen. After searching the web, I decided to go with your Ravelco Theft product for my car. I had one installed in Montreal, Canada. I paid extra to have the Ravelco installed completely underneath my dashboard. In December 2006, we went back to New York for the holidays and returned to Montreal in January of this year (2007). We were shocked to find out that while we were gone someone had broke into our home and stole every firearm that I had collected since I was 13 years old! They even stole my tools and a floor jack that I had in my garage. The Ferrari's ignition assembly was destroyed and the battery was dead. The thieves actually tried to run wires from the battery to the ignition to try to HOT WIRE and steal the Ferrari! BUT NO WAY !! Thank God for the Ravelco that my car was still there." - Pierre T, Montreal, Canada  

"Well they sure did give it a gallant effort. Tore up the interior pretty bad and only got away with a pack of smokes, couple of compact disks and my cell phone charger.  I am pretty mad but I still have my truck. Today I was woken up by my neighbor at 6:33 AM.  I opened the door and she yelled “they tried to steal your truck and it is in the middle of the street”.  I went out to asses the damages and grabbed my digital camera and called the cops.  The cops came out pretty fast (comparatively speaking about an hour) and then took a report, then crime scene showed up and tried to get prints. I have to say THANK YOU RAVELCO for protecting my truck!!  Since becoming a distributor for Ravelco this last winter, I now have 1st hand experience with someone trying to steal my truck.  I know first hand that the system works and I am so happy that I have my truck.  I can handle paying for the repairs of the dash, door and steering column and grateful that my truck is still here.  Thank you again RAVELCO!!!" - Chris Brahs, High Desert Ravelco

"Just wanted to let you know your product was put to the test and passed! Last month I was at the hospital picking up my son. I was there from 9AM until they finally released him at almost 5PM. First, I opened the rear passenger door to load some stuff in the back seat, then I went to clear off the clutter in the front passenger seat so my son could sit down comfortably. I noticed something very wrong upon opening the passenger door, the bottom of the steering column on my 02 Suburban was missing. I got this sick feeling in my stomach as I walked around the front of my car to get in the driver’s seat. The bottom half of the steering column was there on the floor mat and it had metal shavings in it. I looked at the keyhole, and there did not seem to be any damage to it, so I tried to put my key in it. Before I put my key in, I noticed the air conditioner was on and all of the lights on the dashboard were on, that meant the ignition switch was in the on position and there was no key in it! When I put my key in the ignition, I turned it backward and then forward to try to start my car, but that locked the ignition and now my key would not work at all. I had to get a locksmith to get me back on the road. The locksmith showed me why there were metal shavings under the steering column; the person or persons that tried to steal my car had drilled a hole into the ignition switch, but they drilled it from below the switch, not into the keyhole.  Using the hole the would be thief had already drilled, the locksmith used a couple of ice picks and what looked like a small file to start my car. He had it started in no more than 15 seconds! The only difference was this time my half of the Ravelco was now in place. The locksmith told me that whoever did this was probably a professional and I was lucky to still have my car…. In short, they had my ignition switch in the on position but could not start my car. THANKS RAVELCO!" - Edwin F. San Diego, CA

"Just to let you know I own a Audi A4 it was stolen twice with clubs and boot and all the alarms you could think of. I said enough was enough had the Ravelco system installed in my car. Less than two months after getting my car back these guys were watching my car every night. One night when I did not park in my driveway they tried to take my car but of course they could not. Thanks to Ravelco my car was not stolen, I had to replace the ignition and the door lock and the club that they took off but  IT WORKSSSSSSSSSSS!" - Ryan, Newark, New Jersey

"As you all are aware auto theft is a problem for all of us, and in New Mexico we are seeing an increase in auto theft pertaining to full size trucks.  My friend owns a 2005 Ford F250 Super Duty and his truck was recently stolen out of his driveway and was later found outside of Las Cruces left on the side of the road. The only reason his truck was not in Mexico is because the thieves ran out of fuel.  Since I own a 2005 Ford F350 Super Duty I decided that I needed to take some extra steps in protecting my truck.  I called High Desert Ravelco and had the Ravelco installed on my truck.  After 1 week of having the Ravelco installed someone attempted to steal my truck right out of my driveway between midnight and 4am.  The thieves that stole my truck did exactly the same things that the thieves did to my friend’s truck that was stolen.  I believe that the only reason that I still have my truck today is because I took the extra step in protecting my property and had the Ravelco installed. My friend is also a believer in this product as well, and once he gets in truck back from the repair shop he is going to be making a phone call to High Desert Ravelco.  The Ravelco is simply a product that works." - John H, Rio Rancho, New Mexico

"I just wanted to drop you an e-mail regarding your system. I got it installed in my Denali about a year ago due to the fact that my Denali was broken into and was not stolen due to people spotting the culprits. I had it installed while it was at the dealer getting fixed. They just attempted to steal it again this past Friday (March 9, 2007) and they failed. My wife works 12 hours shifts at her hospital and has to park way in the back. They popped the lock and broke the steering column. From the looks of it, they came back several times to try and start it using different methods with no success. They were after my 24" wheels both times. Luckily it is only costing me 100 bucks for my deductible and not 4,500 bucks for the wheels. Thanks again for a great product. I am also going to purchase another set for my 2006 Pontiac GTO. It made believers of my friends. A few of them lost out on around 8500 bucks due their trucks being stolen for the 26" rims. Thanks again. Marcos M, Los Angeles, California

I read all the testimonies, yet I was still skeptical. Well no longer. I bought a new Silverado on May 19, I put 24 " wheels on it, custom stereo everything. I thought OnStar would protect me, that's what the dealer said anyway. Well it was stolen June 12 a little over 3 weeks after I bought it and 1 week after I put on the wheels. From a government building none the less. Well after the insurance hassle, police etc. etc. I got it back in August, got new wheels, new system everything but also the Ravelco.  Well last night at 3:00 am. I was awakened by a man shouting "IT'S NOT STARTING COME ON!!!" I looked out the window and my door was open and two guys where driving off in a beat up Honda Civic. I'm sure they were pissed and confused, but I still have my truck, thank you Ravelco. And Jason out here in Las Vegas is the man. - Ché Howard, FedEx Ground - Henderson, Nevada

 

 
World Headquarters
RAVELCO
6920 Oak Knoll Drive
Richmond, Texas
77406-8660
  extra plugs  
281.341.6222
help-info@ravelco.com
email us